Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Our staff

The Mount Morgan Central State School community is served by a caring and professional team of staff, whole-heartedly committed to the learning and welfare of every student. Staff are committed to ongoing professional learning and development to ensure the ongoing development of expertise. Serving the school community in 2017 are:



​Mr Brad Carlson

Administration Team


​Letani Mackay
​Melissa Buckton



Classroom Teaching Teams


​Prep Teachers            ​Renae Stein, Sally Offord
​Prep/1 Teacher Tracey Rosengreen
​Year 1 Teacher ​Joanne Pearce
​Year 2/3 Teacher ​Dawn Lennox, Marylin Petersen
​Year 2 Teacher ​Loretta Reid

​Year 3/4 Teacher

​Rachel Bowers
​Year 4/5 Teacher   ​Leisa Tennent
​Year 5 Teacher ​Robert Kilpatrick
​ Year 6 Teachers                  ​Terri Palmer




Teacher Aides  Natasha Bray
​Anne Hinchliffe
Chris Schluter
​Cheryl Cunynghame
​Sandra Ireland
Karen Atwell
​Maree O'Donohue



Support Team 


​Head of Curriculum ​Colleen Hehir
​Literacy Coach ​Lois Peacock
​Library/Physical Education/Student Support ​Denis Mckay
​SMARTS ​Nicole Knight
​Guidance Officer ​Raylene Robinson
​Chaplain ​Wayne Linney
​Instrumental Music ​Peter Mccabe
​B4 Learner Program ​Tracey Rosengreen
​HIPPY ​Sandy
​ICT Technician ​Sidney Vale

 Ancillary Team


​School Officer ​John Beck
​School Cleaners ​Lorraine Matheson, Sharon Curtis